Under Settings > Advanced > Workflow, you can enable or disable the Live workflows setting for your company account by checking or unchecking the box:
If the setting is not checked...
...then workflows will only be triggered when an expense is first added to your Roger account. In other words, an expense must meet the criteria of one or more workflow rules at the moment the expense is added in order for the workflow's action to be performed automatically.
If this setting is checked...
...then workflow rules will be activated any time a change is made to a document that causes it to meet the criteria of one or more existing workflow rules.
Example: If amount of an expense is modified to be over $1,000, the rule below will be triggered. Previously appointed approver(s) will be automatically removed from the expense and Kate Lombard will instead be appointed as the new approver, and the category will be changed to Revenue.
If the Live rules setting is not checked, the document's original approver(s) and category will remain.